First Name:
Last Name:
State:

Washington Divorce Records

How To Access Washington Divorce Records

The Washington State Department of Health, Center for Health Statistics, issues certified copies of divorce records. This office only has Washington divorce records from 1968 until two months from the current date. If you require records of Washington state divorces from the last two months, contact the county court clerk in the county where the dissolution of marriage was granted.

Service from the Center for Health Statistics in regards to accessing Washington divorce records is available both in person and through mail order. Same day service is usually available on most records requests processed before 4pm. Standard mailing times are 2 – 3 weeks, but expedited service for an additional fee is also available.

Contact And Fee Information For Washington Divorce Records

Express Mail expedited delivery is $18.30, while the current cost for Federal Express for a Washington divorce record mailing is $15. Any shipping costs must be added to the $20 fee per certified divorce document copy. A mail in Washington divorce records request form is available from the Center for Health Statistics office. The “Counter Request Form” for in person service at the Tumwater, Washington office differs slightly from the “Mail-In Request Form,” but both forms require similar information. These are also used for requesting other Washington state vital records, so you’ll have to fill in the correct section for divorce certificates.

As the requestor of Washington divorce records, you will have to include your name, mailing address and daytime phone number. Both full names of the individuals named on the divorce certificate must be provided as well as the county of the dissolution of marriage. Be sure to also add either the exact date the divorce was granted, or a time range to as close as you know. Mail requests should be accompanied with a check for the record search fees, and any additional mailing charges, payable to the Department of Health. In addition to a check, cash, Visa and MasterCard are accepted for in person requests only – not on mail orders.

A search request confirmation service to verify that a certain divorce record is on file is also available from the Washington Department of Health office. The fee for this search confirmation is $8 whether or not Washington divorce records are located. If a record is found and you would like a copy of it, you must make a new Washington divorce records request and pay the $15 fee.

In person Washington divorce records requests:

Washington State Department of Health
Center for Health Statistics
Town Center 1
101 Israel Rd. SE
Tumwater, WA 98501

Phone: (360) 236-4300

Hours: Monday – Friday 8am – 4:30pm
(Make records requests before 4pm for possible same day service.)

Washington Divorce Records Start 7-day Free Trial!

First Name:
Last Name:
State:

Mail order Washington divorce records requests:

Washington State Department of Health
Center for Health Statistics
PO Box 9709
Olympia, WA 98507 – 9709

Divorce Records And Washington Law

According to laws established in and maintained since 1968, Washington state must collect vital statistics and public information, including divorce records. Laws also hold that a fee must be paid, and the appropriate information such as requestor contact data and the full names of both individuals on Washington divorce records, must be provided before search services and certificates can be issued.

One of the Largest Sources of U.S. Divorce Records.