Divorce Records at Your Finger Tips

*Please enter (First Name, Last Name and State) above.

Florida Divorce Records

Florida divorce records, or dissolution of marriage documents, are available for access in county courts. For copies of these records, you’ll need to contact the court in the county where the divorce was granted. If you’re unsure of the county in which the dissolution of marriage occurred, a verification that the event was recorded in a specific Florida county can be requested from the Bureau of Vital Statistics.

How To Access Florida Divorce Records
Verification reports are available about two months after the divorce is granted in a county court. Verifications of Florida divorce records can only be made from the Bureau of Vital Statistics from divorces that occurred June 6, 1927 to the present. For dates prior to that, contact the county court where the dissolution of marriage was granted.

Florida Divorce Decree

Start 7-day Free Trial!

Contact And Fee Information For Florida Divorce Records

The fee for a divorce verification report from the Bureau of Vital Statistics is $5, with additional reports of the same request ordered at the same time priced at $4. The non-refundable fee is for the search and still applies whether or not verification of Florida divorce records is found. Both mail in and walk in requests for dissolution of marriage verification reports are accepted.

Same day service may be available at the Bureau of Vital Statistics in Jacksonville. Mail in dissolution of marriage verification requests may take about 2 – 3 weeks of processing time once the order is received. A check or money order for the verification search request (s) should be made to the Bureau of Vital Statistics.

For an additional $10 fee, a “Rush” request can be made with the order then shipped within 3 days of being received. The word, “Rush,” should be written on your outer envelope and the Florida divorce records verification request form. If you require delivery within two days, a $10 fee, plus a pre-paid envelope should accompany your order.

Don’t forget to enclose the extra fee and follow the directions for the type of expedited mail service you want. You must also, as the requestor, supply your full name, mailing address and daytime phone number.

Walk in requests:
Florida Department of Health
Bureau of Vital Statistics
1217 Pearl St.
Jacksonville, FL 32202
Phone: (904) 359-6900 Ext. 9000
Fax: (904)359-6931
Mail in requests:
Florida Department of Health
Bureau of Vital Statistics
Attention: Customer Services
PO Box 210
Jacksonville, FL 32231-0042

Divorce Records And Florida Law
In Florida, anyone is permitted to request dissolution of marriage, or divorce, documents. This “open record” approach makes it easy to access a document copy or verification report of a divorce when conducting a search on someone else such as in a dating background check. Any requests regarding Florida divorce records must include the appropriate fee, both names on the documents, plus dates of birth and the maiden name as well as the date and county of the dissolution of marriage. If you don’t know the year the divorce was granted, a range may be given, but an extra $2 fee is charged for each year searched by the Bureau of Vital Statistics.

Search millions of divorce records.

public divorce records