Divorce Records at Your Finger Tips

*Please enter (First Name, Last Name and State) above.

Delaware Divorce Records

How To Access Delaware Divorce Records

In Delaware, divorce records are issued in the form of copies of the decree. A divorce decree outlines the court ruling of the rights and responsibilities of each party. The decree includes the case number and date of the dissolution of marriage as well as the terms of the divorce agreement. Decrees are typically several pages in length. The family courts in Delaware’s three counties issue divorce decrees and copies of these documents.

In person service for divorce records requests is available at the county court offices. Mail requests are also accepted. A faster, much more convenient way to receive Delaware divorce records though is online through a professional record service. We, as professional divorce records providers, have a secure, hassle-free form right on this page to help you quickly get the information you’re seeking. Just fill in the form now to get started.

Delaware Divorce Records Start 7-day Free Trial!

Contact And Fee Information For Delaware Divorce Records

The current fee set by the Delaware courts for a certified copy of a divorce decree is $4. An informational, or non-certified copy of a divorce decree is currently $1. Certified copies are given to authorized agencies or legal representatives as well as the persons named on the decree. Non-certified, or informational copies, contain the same information, such as the case number and terms of the divorce ruling, but they are not printed on official paper or permitted to be used as identification or as legal proof of the dissolution of marriage.

As authorized, professional providers of Delaware divorce records, we obtain your official record from these official county sources:

New Castle
Family Court Records Department
500 North King St., Suite 110
Wilmington, DE 19801
Phone: (302) 255-2633
Kent
Family Court Records Department
400 Court St.
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 672-1045
Sussex
Family Court Records Department
22 The Circle
Georgetown, DE 19947
Phone: (302) 855-7463

Divorce Records And Delaware Law

Under Delaware law, a small fee must be paid by the requestor of divorce records before any services can be provided. The very small, current fees of $4 per certified copy of a divorce decree and $1 for a non-certified copy are also non-refundable according to Delaware law. The fee applies to the search itself, but includes the copies of Delaware divorce records if they are found.

Your signature as the requestor of a Delaware divorce record is required. You must also give the reason for requesting the divorce record whether it is for your personal records, to use as official identification or to confirm when or if the dissolution of marriage occurred such as in a dating background check. Any reasonable use of divorce record information will be considered. For example, adult children doing genealogical research into their family history may want to search for the Delaware divorce records of their parents or other relatives.

If you don’t live near one of the three county courts to access a Delaware divorce record, or don’t want to wait up to several weeks or more to receive copies of the documents by mail, just use our safe, convenient form right on this page. As authorized, professional providers of official Delaware divorce records, we are often even able to provide instant search results in many case.

Search millions of divorce records.

public divorce records